Special Programs

Mossyrock School District offers a variety of special programs to meet each student's unique needs.  

English Language Learner (ELL) Program
The ELL program serves students whose primary language is not English.  Group of kids of different abilities and ethnicity standing together

Title I and LAP Program
The Title I and LAP program serve students who need additional supports in Reading and/or Math.  Services include small group intervention and in-class support.

Contact:  Trisha Robinson, trobinson@mossyrockschools.org

Highly Capable Program
The Highly Capable program serves students who perform or show the potential to perform at significantly advanced academic levels when compared to others of their age, experiences, or environments.  

Parents or teachers can refer students to be evaluated for the program.  

Contact:  Paige Ollikainen, pollikainen@mossyrockschools.org

Special Education Program
Eligible students receive a continuum of supports and services based upon their Individual Education Plan (IEP).  
Contact:
     Lewis County Special Education Cooperative
          Steve Bigelow, Director
          360.748.3384
     Teachers
          Laura Castano, Learning Center
          lcastano@mossyrockschools.org

          Lynne Coleman, Elementary
          lcoleman@mossyrockschools.org

          Jennifer Chittenden, Secondary
          jchittenden@mossyrockschools.org

504 Services
Contact:
     Elementary 
               Randy Torrey, rtorrey@mossyrockschools.org
     Junior High & High School
               Lori Cournyer, lcournyer@mossyrockschools.org

Migrant Services Program
Contact:
     Program
               Lisa Grant, lgrant@mossyrockschools.org
     Data Clerk
               Carla Edgar, cedgar@mossyrockschools.org


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.